6.00 (incl VAT)

ONLY €6.00.  Special rosary to commemorate the Seven Sorrows of Mary.  Comes with storage box and a written method of saying the Dolour Rosary.


The DOLOUR ROSARY is a very special rosary.  Also known as The Rosary of the Seven Sorrows,  it dates back to the thirteenth century. The rosary consists of seven groups of seven beads.  Each group of beads is separated by seven small medals.  These medals depict the seven sorrows of Mary.  A further three beads and one large medal are attached to the chain.  These beads are dedicated to prayer in honour of Mary’s tears.  Normally, the beads are black to indicate sorrow.

In the early 1980s, Our Lady appeared to Marie-Claire Mukangango in Rwanda and said, “One must meditate on the Passion of Jesus, and on the deep sorrows of His Mother. One must recite the Rosary every day, and also the Rosary of the Seven Sorrows of Mary, to obtain the favour of repentance.”



Additional information



There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “DOLOUR ROSARY”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

12 + thirteen =